The Number Seven

    During the Great Tribulation Jesus will begin to deal with the unholy trinity and mankind's rebellion on earth. His discipline will come from heaven, but the terrible results will be seen on the earth. God has divided these events into three sets of seven: seven seal judgments, seven trumpet judgments, and seven bowl judgments. The first six seals will be broken one at a time and each seal will produce one judgment for a total of six judgments. The seventh seal will not produce a judgment, but will instead produce seven trumpet judgments. The first six trumpets again produce one judgment each and the seventh will produce seven bowl judgments (see my commentary on Genesis Ae – The Number Seven). When the seventh bowl is poured out, the wrath of God and the Great Tribulation will come to an end.


< previous page
next page >

Genesis | Exodus | Isaiah | Ruth | Esther | Jeremiah
Life of David | Jonah | Jude | Life of Christ | Hebrews | Revelation
News & Updates | Links & Resources | Testimonials | About Us | Statement of Faith
Home | Español | Our FAQ

The Teaching Ministry of Jay Mack 2006-2019